Site Members

Site Members section also allows you to set site-specific Work Groups for individual team members and if required, the disclosure functionality allows you to hide the identity of specified individuals from other team members.

Adding Individual Members

Note: You can also add members directly from the Site Dashboard via the Site Members widget.
  1. Select Site
  2. Go To Site Members
  3. Click “Add Members” located on the top right corner of the page
  4. Choose one of the following options:
    1. Enter the users by typing the name or email address in the text box which appears. Click “Apply” button
    2. Click on “Address Book” select the users

Removing Members

  1. Select Site
  2. Go to Site Members
  3. Click delete icon located in the Action column
  4. Click “Confirm” button. This will open the confirmation dialog.
  5. Click “Confirm” button in confirmation dialog

Work Groups

Custom Work Groups allow you to divide and Manage team Members into smaller functional groups. For instance, a consultancy project can have clients, internal consultants, external consultants, auditors, managers and other parties as distinct Work Groups within the project.

Work Groups are particularly useful when you want to assign different permissions or access levels to each of these groups. For example, you may wish to give the managers Work Group access to ALL folders and files, but restrict access to only a couple of top-level folders for the other Work Groups or, you may want to invite just the clients Work Group to a progress meeting.

With the above examples, you can easily select Work Group(s) rather than selecting each team member individually.

Adding Work Group

  1. Select Site
  2. Go To Site Members
  3. Click “Add Work Group” button on top right corner of page. This will add a Work Group and open it in a popup.

Editing a Work Group

  1. Select Site
  2. Go To Site Members
  3. Click Work Group name. This will open the Work Group in a popup.
  4. Click on the Work Group name to edit it.
  5. Press “Enter” key or come out of the text box to save it.

Deleting Work Group

  1. Select Site
  2. Go to Site Members
  3. Click delete icon located in the Action column
  4. Click “Confirm” button in confirmation dialog

Adding members to a Work Group

  1. Select Site
  2. Go To Site Members
  3. Click Work Group name. This will open the Work Group in a popup.
  4. Click “Add Members”
  5. Add the member by typing the name or email address in the text box which appears and then click “Apply” button. Alternatively, you can click “Site Members” button or “Address Book” button to select the users.

Contact Groups


Adding a Contact Group

  1. Select Site
  2. Go To Site Members
  3. Click “Add Contact Group” from “More…” drop down menu located on top right corner of page
  4. Select Contact Groups by clicking on the corresponding checkboxes
  5. Click “Apply” to add the groups to the site

Removing a Contact Group

  1. Select Site
  2. Go To Site Members
  3. Click delete icon located in the Action column
  4. A confirmation dialog will appear. It allows you to determine whether you want to keep the access to contact group members or remove the access completely.
  5. Click “Confirm” button on confirmation box to remove Contact Group

Site-Specific Special Privileges

Every team member has standard access to the site however, you can grant additional rights to team members using the Member Rights functionality.

To Grant Additional Privileges:

  1. Select Site
  2. Go To Site Admin
  3. Go to Settings > Special Privileges
  4. There are four special site level privileges available
    1. Site Managers – Full Site Privileges
    2. Deputy Site ManagersHas same rights as Site Manager.
    3. Content Powerusers – Has access to all Content in the site. Can carry out all Actions (Add / Edit / Delete ) on content within Site.
    4. Team Managers – Can add/remove members to a site.
  5. To assign any of the above rights to Site Members, click “Edit” button located next to the Privilege
  6. Select site members by clicking on the corresponding checkboxes
  7. When your selection is complete, click “Apply” button located on top right corner of page

Visibility Settings

This function allows managers and authorized users to control “who sees whom” with respect to the site team. This is very useful when it becomes necessary to hide the identity of certain team members or groups from other team members. For example, this feature can be used during the tendering process where all bidders can utilize the same site without ever knowing the identity of fellow bidders.

To modify Visibility Settings

  1. Select Site
  2. Go To Site Members
  3. Go to Settings > Visibility Settings
  4. Select the appropriate confidentiality level
    • Standard – All site members are visible to each other. This is the default setting.
    • Controlled – All site members are hidden from each other. Site Team Manager can change individual visibility settings of Contact Groups and Work Groups from section which appears when you click Controlled option
  5. Click “Apply” button to save the changes