User Guides

Sharing a Tasks Manager

You can share an App with current Site Members  on Your Portal and also with external contacts as well.

Site Members

You can share an App with site members so that they can view, edit, or comment on it. Depending on the rights you give, site members will be able to see changes made as they happen so that everyone can be on the same page and you can get feedback quickly.

  1. Select Site
  2. Go to App by clicking App name on the site menu
  3. Click “Share” button located on top right corner of page
  4. Click “Get Shareable Link” button located in “Site Members” area
  5. To share the link with site members, click “Notify via Email” button
  6. You can provide multiple site members by selecting site members from select box appearing when you click on “Recipients” section
  7. Provide extra message to be attached to invitation email
  8. Click “Send Email” to send email to selected site members which will contain the details of link

Note: Site members will need need to login to portal in order to access shared App

To add/remove/modify permissions who have access to App

  1. Select Site
  2. Go to App by clicking App name on the site menu
  3. Click “Share” button located on top right corner of page
  4. Click “User Permissions” button located in “Site Members” area
  5. To modify existing permissions, select a permission from selected box next to the user name.There are Four types of permissions available.

     

    1. View/Comment – All
      • User/Group can View and Comment on All Records.
    2. View/Comment – Own + Modify – Own
      • User/Group can Add New Records.
      • User can View, Comment and Edit Own Records Only.
    3. View/Comment – All + Modify – Own

      • User/Group can Add New Records.
      • User can View, Comment and Edit Own Records.
      • User can View/Comment All Records.
    4. View/Comment – All + Modify – All
      • User can Add New Records.
      • User can View, Comment and Modify All Records.
  6. To remove existing permission, click  to remove the permission
  7. To add new site members, click “Browse – Site Members” button located on top right corner of “User Permissions” dialog
  8. Select/Unselect existing site members by clicking/unclicking onto the corresponding checkboxes
  9. Click “Apply” on “Site Members” dialog
  10. Click “Apply” on “User Permissions” dialog

 

External Contacts

You can allow external contacts to have access to App. To get the link via which external contacts can access to the App:

  1. Select Site
  2. Go to App by clicking App name on the site menu
  3. Click “Share” button located on top right corner of page
  4. Click “Get Shareable Link” button located in “External Contacts” area
  5. To share the link with external contacts, click “Notify via Email” button
  6. You can provide multiple external contacts by providing external email address in “Recipients” section followed by “Enter” key
  7. Provide extra message to be attached to invitation email
  8. Click “Send Email” to send email to external contacts which will contain the details of link

By default the link is open. That means no password is required and there is no expiry date set of the link. You can set a password and/or an expiry date for the shareable link as well.

  1. Select Site
  2. Go to App by clicking App name on the site menu
  3. Click “Share” button located on top right corner of page
  4. Click “Get Shareable Link” button located in “External Contacts” area
  5. Click “Edit” button located on top right corner of “App – Access Settings” section
  6. Provide “Password” and/or “Expiry Date”
  7. Click “Apply”