Time Based Rules

Time change rules allows an App to change the value of a field based on changes happening to another field. E.g. In Tasks Manager, if the %Completed = 100 then change the value of Status to Completed.

You can go to Time Based Rules for a Database App by following the steps as below
  1. Select a Site
  2. Click App Name on site menu
  3. Click “App – Settings” from “More…” drop down menu located on top right corner of page
  4. Click “Time Based Rules” link in left hand menu

Add a new Rule

  1. Select a Site
  2. Click App Name on site menu
  3. Click “App – Settings” from “More…” drop down menu located on top right corner of page
  4. Click “Time Based Rules” link in left hand menu
  5. Click “New Rule” located on top right corner of page
  6. Provide Rule Name
  7. Offset: The first text box will contain a number. Then select the interval before/after which you want to receive a reminder. It can be any one Month, Week, Day, Hour, or Minutes. You can select multiple intervals. The last select box specifies whether reminder has be before or after a specific date.
  8. Date: Select the date before/after which the reminder will be sent
  9. Notify In: Select whether you want notification via email or message in portal. In case its an email, you have to select a email template as well which will be used to send the email.
  10. Active: Specify whether the rule is active OR inactive by click On or Off respectively
  11. Click “Save” button

Edit a Rule

  1. Select a Site
  2. Click App Name on site menu
  3. Click “App – Settings” from “More…” drop down menu located on top right corner of page
  4. Click “Time Based Rules” link in left hand menu
  5. Click “Edit” link located in “Modify” column
  6. Change all necessary details
  7. Click “Save” button

Deleting a Rule

  1. Select a Site
  2. Click App Name on site menu
  3. Click “App – Settings” from “More…” drop down menu located on top right corner of page
  4. Click “Time Based Rules” link in left hand menu
  5. Click delete icon located in “Delete” column
  6. Click “Confirm” button in the confirmation box to remove the rule